Chocolate Martini Memory

Ladies Chillout Lounge


For more stories, visit The Ladies Chillout Lounge website.

It was a cold winter evening, and instead of dropping by one of the bars I usually visited after work, I decided to try a new bistro a couple of blocks away. It was small, mellow and dark with brick walls and red curtains. “House” music played softly as I looked for a table, aided by candles, which provided the only lighting in the room.

The bartender came over to my table. She was a girl about my age, with a smile that gave a soft radiance to her dark Mediterranean beauty. I took her up on her invitation to sit at the bar. Because this was my first visit, she would make for me her version of the chocolate martini.

She drizzled chocolate syrup in zigzags at the bottom and insides of a martini glass. Godiva chocolate liqeur, a very smooth…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

